SCOAP3 Books

The SCOAP3 for Books initiative is a pilot that the SCOAP3 Governing Council (GC) has established at its May 2019 meeting to leverage the strong network of the Collaboration and the relationships with scholarly publishing to transition key textbooks and monographs in particle physics and neighboring fields to open access. The pilot project was designed and run by a working group comprised of volunteers from among the SCOAP3 partner institutions and will conclude with a purchasing recommendation to be submitted to the GC for approval.

More details, including the complete list of books and the list of supporting SCOAP3 partners, will be announced on this page shortly.