SCOAP3 invites you to a webinar on November 18, 2014 to outline the achievements to date, discuss the status of the initiative and its future plans.

This webinar is delivered in English and is targeted to both librarians and interested parties in the research community. It will be of particular interest to members of institutions participating in SCOAP3 as well as those considering joining it.  The webinar will provide an introduction to this innovative Open Access partnership as it nears the anniversary of its first year of operations.

Participation is free, but for technical reasons we ask you to register in advance at http://indico.cern.ch/e/SCOAP3webinar.

Each two-hour webinar will include:
• General introduction and current status of the SCOAP3 partnership and operations
• Introduction to the SCOAP3 repository and functionalities (especially for libraries)
• Outlook and future developments of SCOAP3

Session 1 Asia afternoon / EMEA morning
Start time: 9:00 CET, 16:00 CST, 17:00 JST, 19:00 AEST
Duration: 2 hours

Session 2 EMEA afternoon / Americas morning
Start time: 08:00 PDT, 11:00 EST, 17:00 CET
Duration: 2 hours

We look forward to share with you our achievements to date, discuss points of interest and take your questions as we prepare for the second year of operation of this initiative.

The SCOAP3 Executive Committee
Jun Adachi (Japan), Ivy Anderson (USA), Clare Appavoo (Canada), Stefano Bianco (Italy), Nina Karlstrøm (Norway), Salvatore Mele (CERN)

and Ralf Schimmer (Germany, Chair of the SCOAP3 Governing Council)

Leave a Reply